Thorndike Press
NEW

The Orphan's Tale

  • Pamela Jenoff
  • Offered By:
  • ISBN-10: 1410496643
  • ISBN-13: 9781410496645
  • DDC: Fic
  • Shipping Weight: 1.25 lbs ( .57 kgs)
  • 512 Pages | Hardcover
  • Published/Released March 2017
  • Simultaneous Publications

About

Overview

This powerful novel of friendship set in a German traveling circus during World War II introduces two extraordinary women and their harrowing stories of sacrifice and survival. At first rivals, Noa and Astrid soon forge a powerful bond. But as the façade that protects them proves increasingly tenuous, they must decide whether their friendship is enough to save one another.

This product is part of:

Core - Large Print Standing Order Plan

Option Number: [5]

The Thorndike Press Core Series is a blend of current bestsellers and well-reviewed fiction and nonfiction, including some international favorites. Aimed at pleasing a wide readership, this plan inlcudes New York Times bestsellers, award-winning titles, and works by highly acclaimed authors, with many Simultaneous Publications. Actual Large Print covers may be different from those shown.

Reviews

Customer Reviews

“Readers who enjoyed Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale and Sara Gruen’s Like Water for Elephants will embrace this novel”

— Library Journal