Thorndike Press

A High-End Finish

  • Kate Carlisle
  • Offered By:
  • ISBN-10: 1410478394
  • ISBN-13: 9781410478399
  • DDC: Fic
  • Shipping Weight: .87 lbs ( .40 kgs)
  • 430 Pages | Paperback
  • Published/Released July 2015

This product is part of:

Wheeler Cozy Mystery - Large Print Standing Order Plan

Option Number: [3]

Quick reads that are light-hearted in tone involving amateur sleuths solving the crimes. They contain loveable characters and amusing dialogue without any graphic sex‚ violence‚ or profanity.

About

Overview

A New York Times Bestselling Author
A Fixer-Upper Mystery

In the northern California town of Lighthouse Cove, everyone knows the best man for the job is a woman — contractor Shannon Hammer. Her home-renovation and repair business is booming, but her love life needs work. Shannon is happy to put a rotten blind date with real estate agent Jerry Saxton behind her — until Jerry’s found dead in a Victorian home that she’s been hired to restore, and the town’s new police chief suspects her of murder.

Reviews

Customer Reviews

"Light and frothy, this new series launch by the author of the Bibliophile"mysteries makes for perfect escapist cozy fare. Recommended for fans of Susan Wittig Albert and Rosemary Harris.""

— Library Journal