Thorndike Press

A Woman Unknown

  • Frances Brody
  • Offered By:
  • ISBN-10: 1410480992
  • ISBN-13: 9781410480996
  • DDC: Fic
  • Shipping Weight: 1.25 lbs ( .57 kgs)
  • 498 Pages | Hardcover
  • Published/Released November 2015

This product is part of:

Mystery - Large Print Standing Order Plan

Option Number: [5]

Selected from a mix of all the popular mystery subgenres — classic whodunits‚ hard-boiled‚ cozies‚ police procedurals‚ true crime‚ adventure/suspense — featuring many of the highly acclaimed and unique mystery titles popular with today’s readers.

About

Overview

A Library Journal Best Book of 2014

A winning combination of intricate plotting and nostalgic post-WWI English country setting, Frances Brody's A Woman Unknown will appeal to fans of both classic murder mysteries in the vein of Agatha Christie and readers of historical mystery series set in 1920s England.

Reviews

Customer Reviews

"Brody's spirited and stalwart protagonist has found her true calling in solving mysteries, and her fourth case holds true. Fans of Jacqueline Winspear and Agatha Christie will enjoy . . ."

— Library Journal