Thorndike Press

Cakewalk

  • Rita Mae Brown
  • Offered By:
  • ISBN-10: 1410493237
  • ISBN-13: 9781410493231
  • DDC: Fic
  • Shipping Weight: 1.25 lbs ( .57 kgs)
  • 498 Pages | Hardcover
  • Published/Released November 2016
  • Simultaneous Publications

This product is part of:

Basic - Large Print Standing Order Plan

Option Number: [4]

The #1 standing order plan in libraries today! This plan offers your large print readers access to the most popular blockbuster bestsellers, award-winners, and up-and-coming authors. Most are simultaneous publications.

Editor's Choice Standing Order Plan

Option Number: [4]

An economical‚ convenient way to automatically receive the hottest new titles in large print. Our editors search our top bestselling plans to find the new titles most likely to show up on your reserve list. Most titles are simultaneous publications.

About

Overview

A New York Times Bestselling Author

Continuing in the exuberant tradition of Six of One, Bingo, and Loose Lips, New York Times bestselling author Rita Mae Brown returns to her much-loved fictional hamlet of Runnymede, whose memorable citizens are welcoming both the end of the Great War and the beginning of a new era.

Reviews

Customer Reviews

“Brown has said that the Runnymede novels, starting with Six of One, are the ones she was born to write. . . . This is more loving domestic comedy of small-town life when times were simpler. Recommended for fans of Brown and beyond.”

— Library Journal

“Fans of Amy Hill Heath and Mary Kay Andrews will eat up this multigenerational ‘slice-of-life’ novel.”

— Booklist

“Readers will feel as if they are living in Runnymede; running around with the teenagers, eavesdropping on the matrons planning the annual cakewalk and hiding in the closet of the wealthy families. An utterly delightful story.”

— RT Book Reviews