Thorndike Press

Carve the Mark

  • Veronica Roth
  • Offered By: Thorndike Striving Reader
  • ISBN-10: 1410496112
  • ISBN-13: 9781410496119
  • DDC: Fic
  • Shipping Weight: 1.55 lbs ( .70 kgs)
  • 660 Pages | Hardcover
  • Published/Released February 2017
  • Simultaneous Publications

About

Overview

A New York Times Bestselling Author

Fans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth’s stunning new science-fiction fantasy series.

On a planet where violence and vengeance rule, in a galaxy where some are favored by fate, everyone develops a currentgift, a unique power meant to shape the future. While most benefit from their currentgifts, Akos and Cyra do not — their gifts make them vulnerable to others’ control. Can they reclaim their gifts, their fates, and their lives, and reset the balance of power in this world?