Thorndike Press

Dark Matter

  • Blake Crouch
  • Offered By:
  • ISBN-10: 1410491455
  • ISBN-13: 9781410491459
  • DDC: Fic
  • Shipping Weight: 1.30 lbs ( .59 kgs)
  • 518 Pages | Hardcover
  • Published/Released August 2016
  • Bestsellers

About

Overview

A New York Times Bestselling Author
A #1 LibraryReads Picks
Sony Pictures made a pre-emptive $1.25 million deal for film rights

From the author of the bestselling Wayward Pines trilogy comes a brilliantly mind-bending science-fiction thriller in which an ordinary man is kidnapped, knocked unconscious, and awakens in a world inexplicably different from the reality he thought he knew.

“A genre-blending, mind-bending thriller about second chances and quantum superposition that displays a rare dexterity of balancing the super cool speculative science with authentically rendered emotion. Think a mash-up of The Martian and The Time Travelers Wife. For fans of Philip K. Dick, Murakami and Inception.” — Bill's Bookshelf Selector, Bill Kelly

Reviews

Customer Reviews

"Crouch keeps the pace swift and the twists exciting. Readers who liked his Wayward Pines trilogy will probably devour this speculative thriller in one sitting [as will] those who enjoy roller-coaster reads in the vein of Harlan Coben."

— Booklist

“Excellent characterization and well-crafted tension . . . the rousing and heartfelt ending will leave readers cheering.”

— Publishers Weekly

“Suspenseful, frightening, and sometimes poignant.”

— Kirkus Reviews