Thorndike Press
NEW

Faye, Faraway

  • Helen Fisher
  • Offered By:
  • ISBN-10: 1432887904
  • ISBN-13: 9781432887902
  • Shipping Weight: 1.00 lbs ( .45 kgs)
  • 448 Pages | Hardcover
  • Available June 2021

This product is part of:

Basic - Large Print Standing Order Plan

Option Number: [7]

The #1 standing order plan in libraries today! This plan offers your large print readers access to the most popular blockbuster bestsellers, award-winners, and up-and-coming authors. Most are simultaneous publications.

About

Overview

Faye is a 37-year-old happily married mother of two young daughters. Her own mother had died when she was only seven years old and Faye has never gotten over the intense pain of losing her. But one day, her life is turned upside down when she finds herself in 1977, the year before her mother died. Suddenly, she has the chance to reconnect with her long-lost mother. As the two women become close friends, they share many secrets — but Faye is terrified of revealing the truth about her identity. Faye knows that she will have to choose between those she loves in the past and those she loves in the here and now, and that presents her with an impossible choice.

Reviews

Customer Reviews

“A warm, witty, wholehearted glimpse inside a parallel universe. Genuine and touching, Fisher’s narrative voice will appeal to fans of Kelly Harms, Lia Louis, and Julie Valerie. Exploring the power of believing in the impossible, FAYE, FARAWAY is a delight.”

— Booklist

“[An] enchanting debut . . . Fisher’s achingly authentic characters leap off the page and capture readers’ hearts. This addictive, emotionally heavy page-turner marks a delightful spin on the time travel genre.”

— Publishers Weekly

“Readers interested in pondering the basis of faith will find much to contemplate in this story.”

— Kirkus Reviews