Thorndike Press

I Let You Go

  • Clare Mackintosh
  • Offered By:
  • ISBN-10: 1410491277
  • ISBN-13: 9781410491275
  • DDC: Fic
  • Shipping Weight: 1.52 lbs ( .69 kgs)
  • 586 Pages | Hardcover
  • Published/Released July 2016

This product is part of:

Peer Picks - Large Print Standing Order Plan

Keep your large print collection up to date with a curated set of buzz books, new and noteworthy reads, and other popular titles, hand-selected by librarians from across the country.

About

Overview

One of BuzzFeed’s “Ten Great Psychological Thrillers That Are as Good as Gone Girl
A London Times Bestseller

On a rainy afternoon, a mother’s life is shattered as her son slips from her grip and runs into the street . . . Jenna Gray moves to a ramshackle cottage on the Welsh coast to escape the memory of the car accident and heal from the loss of her child. At the same time, two police investigators in Bristol try to get to the bottom of the hit-and-run.

Reviews

Customer Reviews

"Jaw-dropping . . . the kind of book that sticks in the reader’s mind well after the final sentence."

— Kirkus Reviews (starred)

"A wonderfully layered thriller that skillfully builds from that one tragic event. It makes a good match for fans of Sophie Hannah and Erin Kelly."

— Library Journal (starred)

"Genuinely shocking . . . [A] cunning psychological thriller."

— The New York Times Book Review