Thorndike Press

I'm Traveling Alone

  • Samuel Bjork
  • Offered By:
  • ISBN-10: 1410491331
  • ISBN-13: 9781410491336
  • DDC: Fic
  • Shipping Weight: 1.65 lbs ( .75 kgs)
  • 700 Pages | Hardcover
  • Published/Released June 2016

This product is part of:

Wheeler Hardcover - Large Print Standing Order Plan

Option Number: [6]

Consists of a mix of top-circulating genres, this blend of current bestsellers and well-reviewed fiction will help you add depth and breadth to your bestseller collection. Aimed at pleasing a wide readership‚ this plan includes New York Times bestsellers‚ award-winning titles‚ and works by highly acclaimed authors‚ with many simultaneous publications.

About

Overview

A six-year-old girl is found in the Norwegian countryside, hanging lifeless from a tree and dressed in strange doll's clothes. Around her neck is a sign that says "I'm traveling alone."

A special homicide unit in Oslo re-opens with veteran police investigator Holger Munch at the helm. Holger's first step is to persuade the brilliant but haunted investigator Mia Krüger, who has been living on an isolated island, overcome by memories of her past. When Mia views a photograph of the crime scene and spots the number "1" carved into the dead girl's fingernail, she knows this is only the beginning. Could this killer have something to do with a missing child, abducted six years ago and never found, or with the reclusive religious community hidden in the nearby woods?

Mia returns to duty to track down a revenge-driven and ruthlessly intelligent killer. But when Munch's own six-year-old granddaughter goes missing, Mia realizes that the killer's sinister game is personal, and I'm Traveling Alone races to an explosive — and shocking — conclusion.

Reviews

Customer Reviews

"A suspenseful, skillfully wrought thriller with the potential for a sequel, this is thoroughly chilling and an excellent read-alike for Jo Nesbø fans."

— Booklist (starred)

"A breath of fresh air in the crowded Scandinavian crime genre, this suspenseful novel . . . will hook readers early and keep them on the edge of their seat until the final pages. Fans of Jo Nesbø are sure to enjoy the flawed yet likable characters."

— Library Journal (starred)

". . . harrowing and enthralling . . ."

— Publishers Weekly