Thorndike Press

Midnight at the Bright Ideas Bookstore

  • Matthew Sullivan
  • Offered By:
  • ISBN-10: 1432842560
  • ISBN-13: 9781432842567
  • DDC: Fic
  • Shipping Weight: 1.25 lbs ( .57 kgs)
  • 444 Pages | Hardcover
  • Published/Released September 2017

About

Overview

An Indie Next Pick
Goodreads Debut Author of the Month

When a bookshop patron commits suicide, his favorite store clerk must unravel the puzzle he left behind in this fiendishly clever debut novel from an award-winning short story writer. Bedazzling, addictive and wildly clever, this heart-pounding mystery perfectly captures the intellect and eccentricity of the bookstore milieu.

This product is part of:

Core - Large Print Standing Order Plan

Option Number: [5]

The Thorndike Press Core Series is a blend of current bestsellers and well-reviewed fiction and nonfiction, including some international favorites. Aimed at pleasing a wide readership, this plan inlcudes New York Times bestsellers, award-winning titles, and works by highly acclaimed authors, with many Simultaneous Publications. Actual Large Print covers may be different from those shown.

Reviews

Customer Reviews

“Quirky characters and a keen sense of place distinguish this multi-generational tale of abandonment, desperation, and betrayal . . . inventive and intricately plotted.”

— Publishers Weekly (starred)

“This quirky debut novel will have particular appeal for puzzle solvers and booklovers.”

— Booklist

“Though darker than other beloved novels set in bookstores, this story will appeal to fans of Gabrielle Zevin’s The Storied Life of A. J. Fikry and Katarina Bivald’s The Readers of Broken Wheel Recommend. Mystery readers will also appreciate the clever connections between the characters and the crimes.”

— Library Journal