Thorndike Press
NEW

Prodigal Son

  • Gregg Hurwitz
  • ISBN-10: 1432885421
  • ISBN-13: 9781432885427
  • Shipping Weight: 1.75 lbs ( .79 kgs)
  • 672 Pages | Hardcover
  • Published/Released February 2021
  • Simultaneous Publications

This product is part of:

Core - Large Print Standing Order Plan

Option Number: [5]

This blend of current bestsellers and well-reviewed fiction will help you add depth and breadth to your bestseller collection. This is a perfect complement to the Basic Standing Order. Aimed at pleasing a wide readership‚ this plan includes New York Times bestsellers‚ award-winning titles‚ and works by highly acclaimed authors with many simultaneous publications.

About

Overview

A New York Times Bestselling Author
An Orphan X Novel

Evan Smoak — Orphan X — gets a call for help from the one person he never expected. A woman claiming to have given him up for adoption, a woman he never knew — his mother. Her unlikely request: help Andrew Duran — a man whose life has gone off the rails, who was in the wrong place at the wrong time, bringing him to the deadly attention of very powerful figures. Now a brutal brother & sister assassination team are after him and with no one to turn to, and no safe place to hide, Evan is Duran’s only option. When the hidden cabal catches on to what Evan is doing, everything he’s fought for is on the line — including his own life.

Reviews

Customer Reviews

“One hell of a series . . . Nuanced and energetic, this is a great thriller.”

— Booklist (starred)

“The pacing is breathtakingly brisk throughout, and the action is relentless . . . This series continues to impress.”

— Publishers Weekly

“Fans of Tom Clancy or Lee Child will love this latest installment . . . which offers twists and turns, danger and adrenaline, and gadgetry worthy of James Bond.”

— Library Journal