Thorndike Press

Results May Vary

  • Bethany Chase
  • Offered By:
  • ISBN-10: 1410498360
  • ISBN-13: 9781410498366
  • DDC: Fic
  • Shipping Weight: 1.25 lbs ( .57 kgs)
  • 506 Pages | Hardcover
  • Published/Released March 2017

About

Overview

A USA Today Bestselling Author

She never saw it coming. Without even a shiver of suspicion to warn her, art curator Caroline Hammond discovers that her husband is having an affair with a man — a revelation that forces her to question their entire history together, from their early days as high school sweethearts through their ten years as a happily married couple. In her now upside-down world, Caroline begins envisioning her life without the relationship that has defined it: the loneliness of being an “I” instead of a “we”; the rekindled yet tenuous closeness with her younger sister; and the unexpected — and potentially disastrous — attraction she can’t get off her mind. Caroline always thought she knew her own love story, but as her husband’s other secrets emerge, she must decide whether that story’s ending will mean forgiving the man she’s loved for half her life, or facing her future without him.

Reviews

Customer Reviews

“Chase has written an incredibly charming novel about shifting from being completed by a man to becoming a whole woman. Witnessing Caro’s growth is a pleasure.”

— Library Journal

“This latest novel from Chase will appeal to anyone who has ever looked up to realize they define themselves by those surrounding them. Caroline’s exploration of self-discovery is a familiar one, yet Chase has a way with phrasing and a thoughtful approach that pushes this one notch above the others. . . . A good fit for fans of Emily Giffin and Kristin Hannah.”

— Booklist

“An altogether addictive read . . . [Bethany] Chase creates characters a reader can truly care about [in] a novel that doles out both laughter and tears.”

— Kirkus Reviews