Thorndike Press

Song of the Lion

  • Anne Hillerman
  • Offered By:
  • ISBN-10: 0062644270
  • ISBN-13: 9780062644275
  • DDC: Fic
  • Shipping Weight: .95 lbs ( .43 kgs)
  • Paperback
  • Published/Released April 2017
  • Bestsellers

This product is part of:

Distribution - Large Print Standing Order Plan

Option Number: [8]

As a special service to our customers‚ we distribute bestselling and popular large print titles from other publishers through our catalog. This offers the convenience of ordering from one source. This subscription contains a mix of both hardcover and softcover titles.

About

Overview

A New York Times Bestselling Author
A Leaphorn, Chee & Manuelitto Novel

When a car bomb kills a young man in the Shiprock High School parking lot, Officer Bernadette Manuelito discovers that the intended victim was a mediator for a multi-million-dollar development planned at the Grand Canyon.

But what seems like an act of ecoterrorism turns out to be something far more nefarious and complex. Piecing together the clues, Bernadette and her husband, Sergeant Jim Chee, uncover a scheme to disrupt the negotiations and inflame tensions between the Hopi and Dine tribes.

Retired Lieutenant Joe Leaphorn has seen just about everything in his long career. As the tribal police’s investigation unfolds, he begins to suspect that the bombing may be linked to a cold case he handled years ago. As he, Bernadette, and Chee carefully pull away the layers behind the crime, they make a disturbing discovery: a meticulous and very patient killer with a long-simmering plan of revenge.

Reviews

Customer Reviews

“Hillerman seamlessly blends tribal lore and custom into a well-directed plot, continuing in the spirit of her late father, Tony, by keeping his characters (like Chee) in the mix, but still establishing Manuelito as the main player in what has become a fine legacy series.”

— Booklist

“Fans of Leaphorn, Chee, and Manuelito, characters created by the author’s father, Tony Hillerman, will savor this multilayered story of suspense, with its background of contemporary environmental vs. development issues.”

— Library Journal