Thorndike Press

The Book Stops Here

  • Kate Carlisle
  • Offered By:
  • ISBN-10: 1410473570
  • ISBN-13: 9781410473578
  • DDC: Fic
  • Shipping Weight: 1.00 lbs ( .45 kgs)
  • 488 Pages | Paperback
  • Published/Released January 2015

This product is part of:

Mystery Sampler Standing Order Plan

Designed to meet the needs of all your Mystery loving patrons. Our editors selected the best we have to offer from our existing Mystery plans. This subscription contains a mix of both hardcover and softcovers. Titles selected by our editors as the best we have to offer from these existing plans.

Softcover Cozy Mysteries - Large Print Standing Order Plan

Quick reads that are light-hearted in tone involving amateur sleuths solving the crimes. They contain loveable characters and amusing dialogue without any graphic sex‚ violence‚ or profanity.



A New York Times Bestselling Author
A Bibliophile Mystery

Bookbinder Brooklyn Wainwright is thrilled to be on the hit TV show This Old Attic as a rare-book expert. Her first subject is a valuable first edition of the children’s classic The Secret Garden, owned by a florist named Vera. Hearing what her book is worth, Vera asksBrooklyn to recondition it for resale.

After the episode airs, a man storms onto the set claiming that the owner of the book, a flower seller named Vera, found the book at his garage sale, and he wants it back — or else. Afterward, Randolph Rayburn, the show’s host, confides in Brooklyn that he’s terrified by the man’s threats and fears that he is being stalked.

When several violent incidents occur on the set, Brooklyn and her security expert boyfriend, Derek, are shaken. But Brooklyn’s discovery of Vera’s corpse in her flower shop convinces her she has to find the killer — before her chance at prime time and her life are canceled . . . permanently.


Customer Reviews

"Interesting details about rare editions of various titles and their appraisal, as well as facts about bookbinding and rare-book restoration, are woven throughout this satisfying installment of an ongoing series."

— Booklist