Thorndike Press

The Drowning Ground

  • James Marrison
  • Offered By:
  • ISBN-10: 1410485110
  • ISBN-13: 9781410485113
  • DDC: Fic
  • Shipping Weight: 1.35 lbs ( .61 kgs)
  • 516 Pages | Hardcover
  • Published/Released January 2016

This product is part of:

Crime Scene - Large Print Standing Order Plan

A mixture of fiction and non-fiction titles about murder, murderers, true crime, criminals, crime solvers, forensic science and the victims. Two titles shipped every month.

About

Overview

Forced to leave his native Argentina, Detective Chief Inspector Guillermo Downes sought tranquility in the English Cotswolds. But violence can strike anywhere. With the kind of insights into village life that made Broadchurch so powerful, The Drowning Ground introduces a terrific new voice in crime fiction.

Reviews

Customer Reviews

"Downes is an intriguing fish-out-of-water detective . . . Marrison's well-plotted mystery debut may appeal to fans of Elizabeth George and Peter Robinson."

— Booklist