Thorndike Press
NEW

The Friendship List

  • Susan Mallery
  • Offered By:
  • ISBN-10: 1432879804
  • ISBN-13: 9781432879808
  • DDC: Fic
  • Shipping Weight: 1.50 lbs ( .68 kgs)
  • 560 Pages | Hardcover
  • Published/Released August 2020
  • Simultaneous Publications

This product is part of:

Basic - Large Print Standing Order Plan

Option Number: [4]

The #1 standing order plan in libraries today! This plan offers your large print readers access to the most popular blockbuster bestsellers, award-winners, and up-and-coming authors. Most are simultaneous publications.

Editor's Choice Standing Order Plan

Option Number: [4]

An economical‚ convenient way to automatically receive the hottest new titles in large print. Our editors search our top bestselling plans to find the new titles most likely to show up on your reserve list. Most titles are simultaneous publications.

About

Overview

A #1 New York Times Bestselling Author

Single mom Ellen Fox couldn’t be more content — until she overhears her son saying he can’t go to his dream college because she needs him too much. If she wants him to live his best life, she has to convince him she’s living hers. To help, her best friend, Unity Leandre, creates a list of challenges for Ellen. Unity, a thirtysomething widow still sleeping in her late husband’s childhood bed, will complete the list too. The Friendship List begins as a way to make others believe they’re just fine. But somewhere between “wear three-inch heels” and “have sex with a gorgeous guy,” Ellen and Unity discover that life is meant to be lived with joy and abandon.

Reviews

Customer Reviews

“Fans of ReaAnne Thayne and Robyn Carr will enjoy how prolific women’s fiction master Mallery orchestrates community connections, friendships, and fulfilling romances.”

— Booklist

“Mallery beautifully illustrates the power of female friendship and the importance of reaching for one’s dreams. This irresistible, heartfelt story will appeal to romance readers and women’s fiction fans alike.”

— Publishers Weekly

“This engaging story explores the power that lifelong friendship and unconditional love have to help us through life’s challenges. Told with a style as authentic as it is entertaining, this book is for the author’s many fans as well as those who enjoy Debbie Macomber and Susan Wiggs.”

— Library Journal