Thorndike Press

The Hiding Place

  • C. J. Tudor
  • Offered By:
  • ISBN-10: 1984846795
  • ISBN-13: 9781984846792
  • DDC: Fic
  • Shipping Weight: .65 lbs ( .29 kgs)
  • 416 Pages | Paperback
  • Published/Released February 2019

This product is part of:

Distribution - Large Print Standing Order Plan

Option Number: [8]

As a special service to our customers‚ we distribute bestselling and popular large print titles from other publishers through our catalog. This offers the convenience of ordering from one source. This subscription contains a mix of both hardcover and softcover titles.

About

Overview

Joe never wanted to come back to Arnhill. After the way things ended with his old gang — the betrayal, the suicide — and what happened when his sister went missing, the last thing he wanted to do was return to his hometown. But Joe doesn’t have a choice, not after a chilling email surfaces in his inbox: I know what happened to your sister. It’s happening again.

Lying his way into a teaching job at his former high school is the easy part. Facing off with onetime friends who aren’t too happy to have him back in town — while avoiding the enemies he’s made in the years since — is tougher. But the hardest part of all will be returning to the abandoned mine where his life changed forever, and finally confronting the horrifying truth about Arnhill, his sister, and himself. Because for Joe, the worst moment of his life wasn’t the day his sister went missing. It was the day she came back.

Reviews

Customer Reviews

“Tudor maintains a tone of creeping dread throughout the book, of something lingering always in the background, coyly hiding its face while whispering promises of very bad things to come. In the last quarter, however, she goes for broke with outright horror, giving readers an effective jolt of adrenaline that will carry them all the way to the terrifying conclusion. Readers won’t know what hit them. Tudor came out swinging with THE CHALK MAN, but this one puts her firmly on the map. Not to be missed.”

— Kirkus Reviews

“Tudor has crafted another fantastic horror-tinged thriller (after THE CHALK MAN, 2018) in the vein of John Connolly and Brendan Duffy.”

— Booklist