Thorndike Press

The Lost Letter

  • Jillian Cantor
  • Offered By:
  • ISBN-10: 1432841599
  • ISBN-13: 9781432841591
  • DDC: Fic
  • Shipping Weight: 1.25 lbs ( .57 kgs)
  • 444 Pages | Hardcover
  • Published/Released October 2017

This product is part of:

Wheeler Hardcover - Large Print Standing Order Plan

Option Number: [5]

Consists of a mix of top-circulating genres, this blend of current bestsellers and well-reviewed fiction will help you add depth and breadth to your bestseller collection. Aimed at pleasing a wide readership‚ this plan includes New York Times bestsellers‚ award-winning titles‚ and works by highly acclaimed authors‚ with many simultaneous publications.

About

Overview

A historical novel of love and survival inspired by real resistance workers during World War II in Austria, and the mysterious love letter that connects generations of Jewish families, this is a heart-breaking, heart-warming read for fans of The Women in the Castle, Lilac Girls, and Sarah's Key.

Reviews

Customer Reviews

Moving seamlessly between Austria in 1938 and Los Angeles in 1989, this novel connects a grim history to a more hopeful present…Excellent writing, unusual storytelling, and sympathetic characters make a winning combination.

— Kirkus Reviews