Thorndike Press

The Mother's Promise

  • Sally Hepworth
  • Offered By:
  • ISBN-10: 1410497380
  • ISBN-13: 9781410497383
  • DDC: Fic
  • Shipping Weight: 1.20 lbs ( .54 kgs)
  • 502 Pages | Hardcover
  • Published/Released February 2017
  • Simultaneous Publications

About

Overview

A Bestselling Author

Known for her searing emotional portraits of families, Sally Hepworth delivers her most powerful novel yet: the story of a single mother who is dying, the troubled teenaged daughter who is battling her own demons, and the two women who come into their lives at the most critical moment.

Reviews

Customer Reviews

A page-turner. All the pieces masterfully come together at the end to create a beautiful novel of courage and love in the face of sorrow.

— Booklist (starred)

Sure to appeal to fans of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult, and Lisa Genova; book clubs will be lining up.

— Library Journal (starred)