Thorndike Press

The Orphan's Tale

  • Pamela Jenoff
  • Offered By:
  • ISBN-10: 1410496643
  • ISBN-13: 9781410496645
  • DDC: Fic
  • Shipping Weight: 1.35 lbs ( .61 kgs)
  • 512 Pages | Hardcover
  • Published/Released March 2017
  • Simultaneous Publications

This product is part of:

Core - Large Print Standing Order Plan

Option Number: [5]

This blend of current bestsellers and well-reviewed fiction will help you add depth and breadth to your bestseller collection. This is a perfect complement to the Basic Standing Order. Aimed at pleasing a wide readership‚ this plan includes New York Times bestsellers‚ award-winning titles‚ and works by highly acclaimed authors with many simultaneous publications.

Editor's Choice Standing Order Plan

Option Number: [5]

An economical‚ convenient way to automatically receive the hottest new titles in large print. Our editors search our top bestselling plans to find the new titles most likely to show up on your reserve list. Most titles are simultaneous publications.

About

Overview

This powerful novel of friendship set in a German traveling circus during World War II introduces two extraordinary women and their harrowing stories of sacrifice and survival. At first rivals, Noa and Astrid soon forge a powerful bond. But as the façade that protects them proves increasingly tenuous, they must decide whether their friendship is enough to save one another.

Reviews

Customer Reviews

“Readers who enjoyed Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale and Sara Gruen’s Like Water for Elephants will embrace this novel”

— Library Journal