Thorndike Press

The Other Einstein

  • Marie Benedict
  • Offered By:
  • ISBN-10: 1410493695
  • ISBN-13: 9781410493699
  • DDC: Fic
  • Shipping Weight: 1.25 lbs ( .57 kgs)
  • 444 Pages | Hardcover
  • Published/Released December 2016

This product is part of:

Core - Large Print Standing Order Plan

Option Number: [7]

This blend of current bestsellers and well-reviewed fiction will help you add depth and breadth to your bestseller collection. This is a perfect complement to the Basic Standing Order. Aimed at pleasing a wide readership‚ this plan includes New York Times bestsellers‚ award-winning titles‚ and works by highly acclaimed authors with many simultaneous publications.

About

Overview

A LibraryReads Pick
An Indie Next Pick

In the tradition of The Paris Wife and Mrs. Poe, The Other Einstein offers a window into a brilliant, fascinating woman whose light was lost in an enormous shadow. It is the story of Einstein’s wife, a brilliant physicist in her own right, whose contribution to the special theory of relativity is hotly debated and may have been inspired by her insight.

Reviews

Customer Reviews

“Compelling . . . Benedict makes a strong case that the brilliant woman behind [Albert Einstein] was integral to his success, and creates a rich historical portrait in the process.”

— Publishers Weekly

“. . . INTIMATE and IMMERSIVE historical novel. . . . Prepare to be moved by this provocative history of a woman whose experiences will resonate with today's readers.”

— Library Journal

“. . . an ENGAGING and THOUGHT PROVOKING fictional telling of the poignant story of an overshadowed woman scientist.”

— Booklist