Thorndike Press

The Pattern Artist

  • Nancy Moser
  • Offered By:
  • ISBN-10: 1410496376
  • ISBN-13: 9781410496379
  • DDC: Fic
  • Shipping Weight: 1.40 lbs ( .64 kgs)
  • 564 Pages | Hardcover
  • Published/Released February 2017

This product is part of:

Christian Historical Fiction - Large Print Standing Order Plan

Inspiring Christian historical fiction that appeals to all ages‚ featuring strong spiritual themes and all the elements of historical fiction that readers love. Its editorial focus is well-written‚ compelling and entertaining historical fiction.

About

Overview

A CBA Bestselling Author
A Christy Award–winning Author

English housemaid Annie Wood arrives in New York City in 1911 with her wealthy mistress. Wide-eyed with the possibilities, Annie wonders if America can offer more than a life of service. Risking everything, she goes off on her own, finding employment in Macy’s sewing department and catching the eye of the Butterick Pattern Company salesman.

Reviews

Customer Reviews

. . . a rags-to-riches saga that illustrates America's eternal draw for immigrants. Readers who enjoyed Susan Vreeland's Clara and Mr. Tiffany may find this appealing.

— Library Journal