Thorndike Press

The Pecan Springs Enterprise Trilogy: Deadlines, Fault Lines, Firelines

  • Susan Wittig Albert
  • Offered By:
  • ISBN-10: 1432888129
  • ISBN-13: 9781432888121
  • DDC: SC
  • Shipping Weight: 1.60 lbs ( .73 kgs)
  • 608 Pages | Hardcover
  • Published/Released July 2021

This product is part of:

Mystery - Large Print Standing Order Plan

Option Number: [2]

Selected from a mix of all the popular mystery subgenres — classic whodunits‚ hard-boiled‚ cozies‚ police procedurals‚ true crime‚ adventure/suspense — featuring many of the highly acclaimed and unique mystery titles popular with today’s readers.



A New York Times Bestselling Author

If you’re a fan of China Bayles, Ruby Wilcox, and Pecan Springs, Texas, you’ll love Susan Wittig Albert’s three new novellas, together in a single edition!Prime crime on deadline.

DEADLINES: When Pecan Springs Enterprise crime reporter Jessica Nelson gets an anonymous tip about a year-old death that might be murder, she’s already facing too many deadlines, so the story is low on her to-investigate list. Until Jessica and her friend China Bayles discover the secret identity hidden in hand-crafted notepaper, she knows she has to get the story.

FAULT LINES: Ruby Wilcox is compelled to dig up a long-buried secret from her past — and begs crime reporter Jessica Nelson and China Bayles to help. What will they find? Whose fatal fault will they uncover? Can the killer finally be held to account for a long-forgotten murder?

FIRELINES: There’s plenty of work on Jessica Nelson’s crime desk, but when she learns of a hot lead in the cold-case arson deaths of her parents and twin sister, she knows she has to investigate it.