Thorndike Press
NEW

The Promised Land

  • Elizabeth Musser
  • Offered By:
  • ISBN-10: 1432886215
  • ISBN-13: 9781432886219
  • Shipping Weight: .00 lbs ( .00 kgs)
  • 534 Pages | Hardcover
  • Available April 2021

This product is part of:

Christian Fiction - Large Print Standing Order Plan

Option Number: [4]

Christian Fiction is a very popular genre with a range of readers. These titles are engaging, well-written, and wholesome fiction with Christian themes and messages that appeal to all ages. Contains many of the top bestselling authors as well as a mix of sub-genres.

About

Overview

The Swan House Series

With her husband of twenty years announcing that he’s leaving her, Abbie Bartholomew Jowett is feeling overwhelming loss. Desperate to mend her marriage and herself, she follows her son, Bobby, to walk the famed Camino pilgrimage. During their journey they encounter Rasa, an Iranian woman working in secret helping other refugees, and Caroline, a journalist who is studying pilgrims on the Camino while dealing with her broken past. Each individual has their own reasons for the pilgrimage, but together they learn that the Camino strips you bare and calls you into deep soul-searching that can threaten all your best laid plans.

Reviews

Customer Reviews

“Characters from Musser’s THE LONG HIGHWAY HOME return in this touching story of four pilgrims walking the French Camino. . . . While this works as a standalone, readers will only fully appreciate the arc of the characters if they’ve read THE LONG HIGHWAY HOME. Karen Kingsbury fans will want to take a look.”

— Publishers Weekly

“There is a lot going on in this book, including an unusual plot and strong characterization. Faith elements are interwoven in a subtle but clear way. Fans of Michele Phoenix and Lauren K. Denton will appreciate this distinctive story of the human journey.”

— Library Journal