Thorndike Press

The Summer That Made Us

  • Robyn Carr
  • Offered By:
  • ISBN-10: 1432840754
  • ISBN-13: 9781432840754
  • DDC: Fic
  • Shipping Weight: 1.45 lbs ( .66 kgs)
  • 484 Pages | Hardcover
  • Published/Released October 2017
  • Simultaneous Publications

This product is part of:

Basic - Large Print Standing Order Plan

Option Number: [4]

The #1 standing order plan in libraries today! This plan offers your large print readers access to the most popular blockbuster bestsellers, award-winners, and up-and-coming authors. Most are simultaneous publications.

Editor's Choice Standing Order Plan

Option Number: [4]

An economical‚ convenient way to automatically receive the hottest new titles in large print. Our editors search our top bestselling plans to find the new titles most likely to show up on your reserve list. Most titles are simultaneous publications.

About

Overview

A #1 New York Times Bestselling Author

Mothers and daughters, sisters and cousins, they lived for summers at the lake house until a tragic accident changed everything. This unforgettable novel is about a family learning to accept the past, to forgive, and to love each other again. Robyn Carr has crafted a beautifully woven story about the complexities of family dynamics and the value of strong female relationships.

Reviews

Customer Reviews

“This novel of sisters and secrets has a pleasant setting, a leisurely pace, and a sweet story line for Krista that will please fans of Carr's Virgin River series. Themes of responsibility, forgiveness, and the agony and ecstasy of female relatives will appeal to readers of Debbie Macomber and Susan Wiggs.”

— Booklist