Thorndike Press

We Were Strangers Once

  • Betsy Carter
  • Offered By:
  • ISBN-10: 1432848690
  • ISBN-13: 9781432848699
  • DDC: Fic
  • Shipping Weight: 1.20 lbs ( .54 kgs)
  • 468 Pages | Hardcover
  • Published/Released March 2018

About

Overview

For fans of The Nightingale and Brooklyn, an exquisite novel about friendship, love, and redemption in a circle of immigrants who flee Europe for 1930s-era New York City. With her uncanny ability to create indelible characters in unforgettable circumstances, Carter’s gorgeous novel will resonate with anyone who has ever felt adrift and longed for home.