Thorndike Press

Where Courage Calls

  • Janette Oke
  • Laurel Oke Logan
  • Offered By:
  • ISBN-10: 1410467104
  • ISBN-13: 9781410467102
  • DDC: FIC
  • Shipping Weight: .95 lbs ( .43 kgs)
  • 470 Pages | Paperback
  • Published/Released March 2014

This product is part of:

Relationship Reads - Large Print Standing Order Plan

Features a mix of contemporary women’s fiction, coming-of-age, romance, and other genres highlighting human connections.



A New York Times Bestselling Author
A special companion story to Hallmark Channel’s When Calls the Heart TV series

Beth Thatcher has spent her entire life in the safe‚ comfortable world her father’s wealth provides. Now she’s about to leave it all behind to teach in the rugged foothills of western Canada‚ resolved to put her trust in God and face any challenges that come her way. But the conditions in Coal Valley are even worse than Beth had feared. And as she works to make a difference in the frontier mining town‚ Beth’s heart is torn between two young men.